Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Spring Term 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 7th January 2020 Term Starts
Tue 11th February 2020 Safer Internet Day
Fri 14th February 2020 FOMH Sponsored Slide

more details to follow

Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Mon 24th February 2020, 8:45am - 3:30pm All children in school
Wed 4th March 2020 Allocation day for Nursery 2020-21 places
Wed 4th March 2020 Author Visit for the children
Thu 5th March 2020 World Book Day

the children can come to school dresses as a book character linked to this term’s topic “Dig a little deeper”

Wed 11th March 2020, 9:00am - 9:30am SEN Information Report Parent Meeting
Wed 11th March 2020, 2:30pm - 3:00pm SEN Information Report Parent Meeting
Fri 13th March 2020 Red Nose Day

for a small donation the children can wear a red nose.  Alternatively they may wear a red hair ribbon, socks, tights, etc

Fri 13th March 2020, 2:30pm - 3:00pm SATS Meeting – Year 2 Parents
Tue 17th March 2020, 9:00am - 3:00pm FOMH Mother’s Day Secret Room

One gift per child

Thu 19th March 2020, 7:00pm - 9:30pm FOMH Bingo for parents

Doors open at 7.00pm to start promptly at 7.30pm.  More details to follow.

Fri 20th March 2020 Inset Day – School Closed
Fri 27th March 2020, 3:00pm Deadline for acceptance of Nursery places for 2020-21
Thu 2nd April 2020 FOMH Easter Egg Hunt
Thu 2nd April 2020 Last day for Nursery

Normal finishing times

Fri 3rd April 2020, 8:45am - 1:30pm Term Ends

finishes at 1.30pm

Thu 16th April 2020 Allocation day for Reception & Junior School places

Summer Term

Mon 20th April 2020 Term Starts
Thu 30th April 2020, 12:00am Deadline for acceptance of Reception & Junior School places
Fri 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term
Mon 1st June 2020 Inset Day – School Closed
Fri 17th July 2020, 8:45am - 1:30pm Term Ends

finishes at 1.30pm

Mon 20th July 2020 Inset Day – School Closed
Tue 21st July 2020 Occasional Day