Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Please note that dates sometimes change due to events beyond our control.

Wed 1st September 2021 Inset Day – School Closed
Thu 2nd September 2021 Term Starts
Sun 10th October 2021 World Mental Health Day
Mon 11th October 2021, 10:00am - 10:30am Black History Assembly

(part of activities for Black History Month)

Mon 18th October 2021, 3:15pm - 4:00pm NO French Club Session
Tue 19th October 2021, 8:30am - 11:45am Nursery Parent Consultations
Tue 19th October 2021, 8:30am - 4:00pm Reception Parent Consultations

School Hall

Wed 20th October 2021, 8:30am - 4:00pm Year 2 Parent Consultations

School Hall

Thu 21st October 2021, 8:00am - 4:00pm Year 1 Parent Consultations
Thu 21st October 2021, 8:30am - 4:00pm Nursery Parent Consultations
Thu 21st October 2021, 7:30pm - 10:00pm FoMH Quiz Night
Fri 22nd October 2021 Last day before half term

normal finishing time

Mon 25th October 2021 - Fri 29th October 2021 Half Term
Mon 1st November 2021 - Fri 5th November 2021 Diwali Week Celebrations
Mon 1st November 2021 - Sat 15th January 2022 Reception,Year 3 and Nursery Applications for 2022-23 open
Mon 1st November 2021 Start of new Autumn Half Term

All children in and clubs start back including Football Club on a Thursday afternoon

Fri 5th November 2021 Nasal Flu Vaccinations

for Reception, Year 1 and Year 2 children

Mon 8th November 2021, 9:30am - 11:00am Remembrance Day Assembly

with Padre Nicoll.

Year 2 children to War Memorial.

Fri 12th November 2021 Children in Need

Details to follow

Sat 13th November 2021 FoMH Family Photo Shoot
Mon 15th November 2021 - Fri 19th November 2021 Road Safety Week
Mon 15th November 2021, 9:30am - 10:00am Hanukkah Assembly

for the children only

Tue 16th November 2021, 9:15am - 12:30pm Year 2 Wenzel’s Bakery Visit (Bears Class)
Thu 18th November 2021, 7:00pm - 9:30pm FoMH Christmas Market
Mon 22nd November 2021, 9:15am - 12:30pm Year 2 Wenzel’s Bakery visit (Giraffes Class)
Wed 24th November 2021, 9:00am - 10:00am Welcome to Merry Hill Tour

These are meetings for prospective parents to the school.  However if there are any current parents that have siblings coming into Reception or Nursery, you are welcome to attend.  Please contact the office to book a place.

Wed 24th November 2021, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Welcome to Merry Hill Tour

These are meetings for prospective parents to the school.  However if there are any current parents that have siblings coming into Reception or Nursery, you are welcome to attend.  Please contact the office to book a place.

Thu 25th November 2021, 9:00am - 10:00am Welcome to Merry Hill Tour

These are meetings for prospective parents to the school.  However if there are any current parents that have siblings coming into Reception or Nursery, you are welcome to attend.  Please contact the office to book a place.

Thu 25th November 2021, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Welcome to Merry Hill Tour

These are meetings for prospective parents to the school.  However if there are any current parents that have siblings coming into Reception or Nursery, you are welcome to attend.  Please contact the office to book a place.

Fri 26th November 2021 Bottle and cake donations for Christmas Fair

Non-uniform day for children

Sat 27th November 2021 FoMH Christmas Fair
Wed 1st December 2021 - Fri 10th December 2021 Christmas Card Post Boxes out
Fri 17th December 2021, 8:45am - 1:30pm Term Ends

finishes at 1.30pm

Mon 20th December 2021 - Tue 21st December 2021 Inset Days – School Closed